Book Tickets

Summer 2022

We are pleased to announce that the full line is now open to Sunniside and tickets are now on sale for the Summer Running season.

Our popular Full line return tickets are now available (with 10% discount on line if booked by 23.59 the previous day). Full line return tickets allow unlimited travel all day, and give you the opportunity to break your journey as often as you like at any of the railway's stations. You may join the train at any of our stations and tickets are also available on the day from Andrews House and East Tanfield stations or from the Ticket Inspector.

Discounts are available for Over 60s and Children. One carer - travels free when accompanying a disabled visitor, the disabled visitor will require a ticket.

A limited number of compartments reserved for exclusive use for the whole day are available on line. Single tickets are also available.

Train timetable Summer 2022

Book tickets

Sun 14th Aug 2022
Rover Ticket
Sun 21st Aug 2022
Rover Ticket
Sun 28th Aug 2022
Rover Ticket
Mon 29th Aug 2022
Rover Ticket
Sun 4th Sep 2022
Rover Ticket
Sun 11th Sep 2022
Rover Ticket
Sun 18th Sep 2022
Rover Ticket
Sun 2nd Oct 2022
Rover Ticket
Sun 9th Oct 2022
Rover Ticket
Sun 23rd Oct 2022
Rover Ticket

Booking with vTicket