Book Tickets

Afternoon Tea 2022

Enjoy a relaxing afternoon tea on board a Victorian carriage hauled by a vintage steam locomotive as it passes through the picturesque Causey valley on the world's oldest railway.

You will be served a selection of sandwiches, scones and home made cakes with plenty of tea or coffee throughout the journey.

Your steam train journey will begin from & return to East Tanfield station DH9 9UY

If you wish you can use your Afternoon Tea ticket for all day travel but please make sure you are at East Tanfield station for the time booked for your Afternoon Tea.

We look forward to seeing you and hope you enjoy your trip.

Book tickets

Sun 14th Aug 2022

13:10 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)

15:50 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)

Sun 21st Aug 2022

13:10 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)

15:50 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)

Sun 28th Aug 2022

13:10 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)

15:50 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)
Mon 29th Aug 2022
13:10 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)
15:50 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)
Sun 4th Sep 2022
13:10 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)
15:50 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)
Sun 11th Sep 2022

13:10 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)

15:50 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)

Sun 18th Sep 2022

13:10 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)

15:50 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)
Sun 2nd Oct 2022
14:30 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)
Sun 9th Oct 2022
14:30 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)
Sun 16th Oct 2022
14:30 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)
Sun 23rd Oct 2022
14:30 departing from: East Tanfield (DH9 9UY)

Booking with vTicket