Book Tickets

Heritage Steam Train Trips 2024

Join us for an unforgettable journey on a heritage steam train with unique Victorian carriages and lovingly restored locomotives. Enjoy a 6 mile round trip through beautiful rolling countryside and a spectacular wooded valley.

Why not pre book your tickets on-line by 23.59 the day before and save 10% on adult and senior tickets, (on-line price £13.50 & £11.70).*  

Tickets are always available from the station on the day but without the on-line discount. (Adults £15 & Seniors £13).

One carer - travels free when accompanying a disabled visitor, the disabled visitor will require an age appropriate ticket.  (Please bring proof of eligibility)

Special promotion - Children £5.00

Full line return (rover) tickets allow unlimited travel all day, and give you the opportunity to break your journey as often as you like at any of the railway's stations. You may join the train at any of our stations.  e-Tickets can be either printed or shown on your phone.

Selected Thursdays^ & Saturdays in July & August have now been added.  (^Please note that trains on Thursdays may be hauled by a heritage diesel)

*£2 Booking fee applies

Book tickets

Sun 21st Jul 2024
Rover Ticket
Thu 25th Jul 2024
Rover Ticket
Sat 27th Jul 2024
Rover Ticket
Sun 28th Jul 2024
Rover Ticket
Thu 1st Aug 2024
Rover Ticket
Sun 4th Aug 2024
Rover Ticket
Thu 8th Aug 2024
Rover Ticket
Sat 10th Aug 2024
Rover Ticket
Sun 11th Aug 2024
Rover Ticket
Thu 15th Aug 2024
Rover Ticket
Sat 17th Aug 2024
Rover Ticket
Sun 18th Aug 2024
Rover Ticket
Thu 22nd Aug 2024
Rover Ticket
Sat 24th Aug 2024
Rover Ticket
Sun 25th Aug 2024
Rover Ticket
Mon 26th Aug 2024
Rover Ticket
Thu 29th Aug 2024
Rover Ticket
Sat 31st Aug 2024
Rover Ticket
Sun 1st Sep 2024
Rover Ticket
Sun 8th Sep 2024
Rover Ticket
Sun 15th Sep 2024
Rover Ticket
Sun 29th Sep 2024
Rover Ticket
Sun 6th Oct 2024
Rover Ticket
Sun 13th Oct 2024
Rover Ticket

Booking with vTicket